Chasing after

This post is a special one, I just want to write about it and let it all out since I never had the chance to share this. I’ve always been that friend who initiates the conversation, who texts first, who plans gatherings, who likes to see my friends together and who likes to keep everyone updated and happy. I don’t mind at all  I like to come to people and asking about them, how they are.When they answer and reply, take time to see you and be there for you no matter what I really appreciate that. But for the people who just never do anything even when I try to reach them, it’s just sad.

“When someone won’t let you in, eventually you stop knocking.”
Ransom Riggs, Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

I’ve been trying for so long and now I’m just tired of wasting my efforts. My health is not as good as before. I can feel it. I’m becoming more exhausted easily, health problems from there and there. I don’t have time anymore for those who don’t want to be a part in my life. You can go and I don’t care anymore. I did my best. Now it’s my time to rest and concentrate my energy on people who genuinely care about me.

This makes me think a lot because lately I’ve had  great time with my closest friends, the times we spent on talking,talking, laughing and never run out of things to say. I’ve missed that quality time. It was a real pleasure to appreciate the love, the moment, where we can be ourselves and having fun. It just clicks me. I want to spend more time with them, with the people who enacts good vibes, creates comfortable atmosphere and not try to exclude nor ignore you. Even if I can’t see them as often, it doesn’t matter. I know that we are adults now, we all have busy schedules. The important thing is when we see each other again, we can have fun and enjoy it like old times. People will come in and out of it and  as long as I live I just have to learn how to hold onto those certain few that are willing to stay around.